ANDHA KANOON

By Neeraj Bhushan

Andha KanoonI studied at a military school, Sainik School Purulia to be precise… where we watched at least three movies a week. This, perhaps, made me a movie freak. I would then also see lots of movies during vacations.

During one such break in 1983, I had seen ‘Andha Kanoon’ – starring Amitabh Bachchan, Hema Malini and Rajnikanth, and I vividly remember my excitement when, on return to the barracks, Mr. Sudhir, our Physics Teacher, asked if anyone had seen ‘Andha Kanoon’ during the holidays.

“Yes, Sir,” I had raised my hand, without realizing the trick Mr. Sudhir had in mind.

“Good. Then tell us who is the ‘hero’ in the film!”

“Amitabh Bachchan, Sir.”

“No, fool. It is Rajnikanth.”

And I stood corrected. Cool!

4 thoughts on “ANDHA KANOON

Leave a Reply

