Tonight I want to hear you sing mother

Tonight I don’t feel like writing

Tonight I want to hear my mom sing

This is what I grew up listennng to every night as my mother used to sing for me in the sweetest voice which I can still hear…

I can hear her humming…

Oh this one I must have heard a 100 times.

Each time I would get angry she would make me smile.

And softly whisper in my ears “dheere se aaja ri ankhiyan mein neendiya dheere se aaja.”

Oh yes – This one we used a lot on our grannies.

I wish she would come and sing for me all these songs which I so love …….Which have become so obsolete now.

The best of all which still soothes all my troubles away and makes me smile.

And now I sing this –

Hope the future generation carries these with them for years to come.

I carry all these as memories deep in my heart:)

2 thoughts on “Tonight I want to hear you sing mother

  1. let me sing for you…..for the time being…….aabhija…..aaaaabhijja, aye subha aaaabhi ja……raat ko kar vida….dilruba ….aaabhi ja.

    Like

Leave a Reply

