Apple – a dream or a fruit

on

I HAVE A DREAM

By 

Neeraj

I'm Still Learning
I’m Still Learning

As a (small) child, I always (actually) dreamt of running – malls, chain of restaurants, entertainment theatres, 24-hr TV channels, schools and hospitals besides many other things.

Then, I had (absolutely) no clue of the modern day shopping malls or the popular and famous eating joints. PVRs, BBC, DAVs or Apollo.

I used to wonder (during school hours), why do such dreams visit me and even haunt me. By the evening, I would pass the such thoughts off, while rubbing shoulders with mates in the fields.

I am an adult, now.

Today, I see malls, brand restaurants, plush theatres and many a television channels, all amenities schools and state of the art clinics – all with open eyes.

But. My (those) dreams have not died. I have lived in different cities, with (all) my dreams intact.

In all these years, world has moved to new heights – An apple is no longer a mere fruit today. It is also not just the symbolic forbidden berry between Adam and Eve.

Yes, there’s something more to be mentioned. Then … I would often get frantic after ‘seeing’ my dreams. Now, I just smile.

Hahahahaaaaaaaaaaahahahaaaaaaaaa :)

I have a dream
I have a dream

This post was first featured in Greater Voice and then I adopted it for everyone to read on gcaffe…

Enjoy my dear friend”s as I did.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ashish says:

    I take my dreams more seriously……always lived by them. Some how I still wonder how do pictures of persons arrive in the mind, when we have not seen them or met them. I did ask my friend but did not get an answer.

    1. o ya. i remember reading ur ‘believe in ur dreams’, here only. cheers.

Leave a Reply

