the ‘us’ has rained… on the us…

on
By 
Jeasbe Gurjeet Singh

●•٠HE:

as each drop that fell from the sky, when it rained

i saved them all…

some on my cheeks, some forehead

and some on the loose ends of ‘your strands that clung on’ to me….

~the lonely one that kissed in submission, my lower lip;

I inhaled it inside me and it became a part of me

so much like me, so much like you…

!! ~the ‘us’ has rained on the US !!~

– Just My Unwritten Words –

 In Reply to :

♥~she:

Tender words we spoke to one another

are sealed in the secret vaults of heaven.

One day like rain,…they will fall to earth

and grow green all over the world.

~(Rumi)

Simply Inspired by this awesome Pic of Neena Singh clicked by Jessica Singh

 

 

This post first appeared on ‘Voice From Another Planet’.

Leave a Reply

