First Day & First crush

It’s that moment when one has that kind of feeling,

The head is spinning and the floor is reeling…

But I gotta go and have to face it …

A corner of me is super excited … anxiety and joy hand in hand

I walk to confront a new day …  So I park my bike on the stand…

As I look around I fish for a face I know …

A sea of new comers is all around me spread like snow…

I pick up my two feet and pin up a small smile …

The walls tell me … Welcome my boy … we’ll walk along a mile…

So chin up and shoulders straight on …

I walk into the by lanes as the Sun dawns …

I like the spring in my feet as I feel the excitement grow…

Oh gosh dark nervous clouds loom on me… I hope it doesn’t show…

Before I step into the room I pray for a brief second

The ambience makes my imagination fecund…

Okay now is the time I so was looking forward to …

As I climb up a few steps, an empty seat, and sit I do…

I take a deep breath and pretend to be busy as I can see a few eyes on me…

They chatter around and whisper … giggles too…  oh all feasts on me, be it he or she…

I smile for a while hiding what I feel …

And then I see a face kind and sweet …  a quiet squeal …

The dark nervous clouds vanish…

Maybe my first day is not that bad a deal…

She was quite a steal…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pixiemehra says:

    Beautiful poetic prose. Your best effort!

  2. elamany says:

    Hi, and how are YOU,, I have nominated you to the sunshine award,,, kindly visit my blog,, i will really appreciate your response,,, thanks in advance,, have fun

Leave a Reply

