Podcasting, Movies & Moments

Movie Time Friday releases in India theatres“Hello people, this is G Caffè podcast and I’m Geetanjali Kaul bringing you ‘Movie Time’.”

A sound which reverberates in my ears these days. It’s been three weeks since ‘Movie Time’ started on G Caffè. The other day I saw a young girl listening to the G Caffè podcast on her phone. I have to tell you it made me really happy to see that.

Movie Releases In India

Movies and I have a special connection. I don’t know how this started but since it has, I have fallen in love with podcasting, movies releases and reviews. When I did the 1st Episode on the 17th of May – I was happy as a kid to see it go online on SoundCloud. Though to be frank I sort of did not like hearing my own voice on record… have never liked it somehow on tape … else I simply love it. 

Geetanjali Kaul. Movie Time Podcast for Friday movie releases in India.Well I must tell you what all happens while I record. Before I start, I give instructions to one and all that I am recording and absolute silence should be maintained but glitches do happen. Just when I have done the perfect recording and as I finish, someone will walk in and I need to do it all over again. If I manage that then I forget to save it and need to do it again. And yes just when I’m recording, the doggie MUST bark the loudest … and the horns and loudspeakers must honk and play. Phew…

Geetanjali Kaul. Movie Time Podcast recording for Friday movie releases in India.As I did my 2nd episode on 24th of May, I had learnt some tricks of the trade and I started involving people around me, so now they all know how to maintain silence during podcasting. [Hear the 2nd one on SoundCloud.] 

The 3rd episode went on air on the 31st of May and was hilarious as I had to bribe one and all and give the doggies a bone each so I could record

All said and done it is a journey I’m so enjoying and learning everyday. The next episode comes this day so let me write about it as I have a sore throat and though I know my voice would be sexy but it would be very dangerous in case you guys fall in love with me. So the 4th episode of 7th June for you my dear gcaffians:

MOVIE TIME ON GCAFFE

This week we have four movies rolling down.

Mere_Haule_DostThe first release is – ‘MERE HAULE DOST’: A comedy drama about five college kids who want to go on a bike rally in the Himalayas but do not have the resources. The film is about how these kids deal with the threat of responsibility and impending adulthood, find love and make money in a fast growing and rapidly changing urban India.

Director: Nitin Raghunath | Writer: Nitin Raghunath | Stars: Preeti Gupta, Babita Punetha, Catherine Fallows | Music Director: Divyang Arora | Producer: Pramida Posanipalli, Rajiv Thakur, Nitin Raghunath.

Yamla_Pagla_Deewana_2The second is – ‘YAMLA PAGLA DEEWANA 2’.

Directed by Sangeeth Sivan, and the sequel to the 2011 hit film, Yamla Pagla Deewana the film features Sunny Deol, Dharmendra and Bobby Deol from the previous film along with Neha Sharma and Kristina Akheeva (debuting in this film) as the female leads. The soundtrack of Yamla Pagla Deewana 2 has been composed by brothers Sharib Sabri and Toshi Sabri. Lyrics are by Kumaar.

After_Earth_PosterThe next release is the much awaited ‘AFTER EARTH’ – Danger is real but fear is a choice. After a crash landing, Kitai and his father Cypher are stranded on Earth, a millennium after events forced humanity’s escape. The adventure continues.

Director: M. Night Shyamalan | Writers: Gary Whitta (screenplay), M. Night Shyamalan (screenplay) | Stars: Jaden Smith, Will Smith, Sophie Okonedo.

Now_You_See_Me_PosterThe last release – ‘NOW YOU SEE ME’ – It is an intriguing story of four greatest illusionists called ‘The Four Horsemen’ and how they pull off a robbery with some magic tricks, distribute cash in the audiences and fool the FBI squad. Director: Louis Leterrier | Writers: Ed Solomon. Boaz Yakin | Stars: Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman, Mark Ruffalo, Jesse Eisenberg, Woody Harrelson, Dave Franco and Isla Fisher.

That’s an attractive line up of comedy, sci-fi, mystery and thrills for you this weekend, Have fun. This is Geetanjali Kaul and you are reading Movie Time on G Caffè. 

Leave a Reply

