When my husband & I answered questions on love

My friend Harshika Daryanani wanted to do a story on couples who’re in very different phases of marriage. For this she desired that Ashish and I tell her our definition of Love, so that she could study and share if love changes with time, or if distance makes any difference in the lives of couples? Here’s how we – Ashish and I replied to her questionnaire:

My Answers

  1. How did you guys meet? What was the first thing that struck you?

Ans:  We met through our parents. It is an arranged marriage. The first thing that struck me was that his mother i.e now my Mum-in-Law was just like an angel. She was so full of dignity, grace and love… got me thinking if the mom is so good, the kid would be so too. And yes he did not prove me wrong. The same dignity, grace and love I feel even now after 20 years of my marriage.

  1. What does the term “Love” mean to you?

Ans: I was born a dreamer and believed in fairy tales. My life did turn into a fairy tale and it taught me that Love at this age means giving roses, diamonds, freedom, respect and trust for/to each other.

  1. What is the sweetest most memorable thing your partner has done for you?

And: He has done so much, can’t pin point actually. But on my 40th I wanted one solitaire and he got me four of those. I loved that!

  1. One thing you would want to change about your partner?

Ans: Well there are two things, one he would stop making noise while he eats and stops snoring while he sleeps. Hee Hee!!!

  1. One thing you wouldn’t want ever to change in your partner?

Ans: Again two things, his spirit for adventure and his smiles.

Ashish Kaul Actor Married To Geetanjali Kaul CEO G Caffe

Ashish Kaul Answers

  1. How did you guys meet? What was the first thing that struck you?

Ans: Kanpur. Energy.

  1. What does the term “Love” mean to you?

Ans: Life together.

  1. What is the sweetest most memorable thing your partner has done for you?

Ans: Listens to me.

  1. One thing you would want to change about your partner?

Ans:  None

  1. One thing you wouldn’t want ever to change in your partner?

Ans: Positivity.

Leave a Reply

